“Can you understand? Someone, somewhere, can you understand me a little, love me a little? For all my despair, for all my ideals, for all that – I love life. But it is hard, and I have so much – so very much to learn.”

i went with Joelle (she’s my roommate and she’s awesome. i’m going to tell you about her some other time in another post. it’s going to be too long of a post if i incorporate it with another) yesterday to meet up with my mom and dad at City Hall. they were just back from New York, but heading towards Boston, and they have this one (heavy, mind you) suitcase that they want to leave in Montreal before the head back to the States. so Joelle and I, we took the subway and went to City Hall.

and on the subway, i saw a couple, just sitting at the corner, doing nothing but hold hands. well, they’re talking, and at times they snuggle together, but it was nothing. they couldn’t see me looking at them because i was looking after my suitcase, standing, holding onto those poles you have in subways, and they were sitting in front of me. and then i saw the girl kiss the guy on his cheeks and i felt all warm and fuzzy inside. i know i am still eighteen, and in no way am i rushing myself to be in a relationship, but i just can’t help but feel a little jealous that i’m not feeling what they are feeling at that moment. i am often (shamefully) staring at people when they hold hands like that, or hug each other, or kiss each other. because i know that they must love each other, and that makes me happy.

people should do this more often. i mean, i have no comment whatsoever on PDAs, but as long as they are not heavy make out sesh that are disturbing, a little love can do no harm. i love life as it is, but looking at how people can love each other, how small things can make a person so happy, it makes me love the world even more.

and i’m making no sense, so i’m just going to charge my laptop which is slowly dying, and do my yoga. i’ll see you when i see you.

Leave a Reply

