day 16: take a picture of something you see every morning ~ #30dayblogphotochallenge

the thing i see every morning…. again, a very general subject.

something that i always see in the morning is the side view of my mom’s bed. if dad’s not here, i usually sleep on a small futon-like sleeping mattress in mom’s room, so i do get the best under-side view of mom’s bed. but since this subject is too general, i’m just going to discuss the first thing that i see every morning.

what i see the first every morning is my blanky. or blanket or comforter… but comforter sounds a little bit weird, especially when i’m the one who say it, so blanky it is. i guess everyone feels the same way towards their own blanky. they’re magical stuff. when you slip under them, you feel very very safe– i don’t know the psychologial reasoning behind it, but i’m sure that if a thief goes inside my house, he would not stop killing me (or robbing me first then killing me) just because i’m using blanky as a (useless) shield. but it does feel safe and warm and cozy, especially that it gets a little windy at night, and sleeping on a mattress on the floor practically emphasizes that… so i think it also eliminates the unexpected wind chill factor throughout the course of the night.

blanky is used even more so now since i just watched a horror movie a couple of days ago. and it’s still there… in my head -_-  at days when i feel very very very insecure physically and mentally, i can even duck under my blanky, and sort of cocoon myself with it.

so that’s the story of me and my blanky. we are the best of friends.

the end.

One thought on “day 16: take a picture of something you see every morning ~ #30dayblogphotochallenge

Leave a Reply

