self righteous.

at one time of my life, people told me that i should be more confident of myself. and then, they told me that i am overconfident. cocky even.

they told me i cannot accept criticism, and then they told me that i couldn’t even take pride of what i do.

so what should i do?

i’m okay with aiming high. but i’m going to be really honest here and say that i’m scared of what others would think of my ambition. if i aim too high, they would say i’m (again) overconfident. but when i aim just… normally, people would say i should have more confidence.

that’s enough. i don’t want to know what other people thinks about me anymore. as you both have said, nobody’s perfect. and so for the rest of my life, no matter how long or how hard i’ve tried to be the perfect daughter, i can never be one, and will always receive pep talks.

i’ll just do it my own way this time. i don’t care if other people think i’m a snob. i don’t care if other people think i don’t have enough confidence.

so i’m self pitying, self righteous, overconfident, but weirdly enough, no self-confidence. how is that even possible? idk. that’s just that.

i’m through.

Leave a Reply

