the math love affair <3

I’m sure that I will always be

A lonely number like root three

The three is all that’s good and right,

Why must my three keep out of sight

Beneath the vicious square root sign,

I wish instead I were a nine

For nine could thwart this evil trick,

with just some quick arithmetic

I know I’ll never see the sun, as 1.7321

Such is my reality, a sad irrationality

When hark! What is this I see,

Another square root of a three

As quietly co-waltzing by,

Together now we multiply

To form a number we prefer,

Rejoicing as an integer

We break free from our mortal bonds

With the wave of magic wands

Our square root signs become unglued

Your love for me has been renewed

-David Feinberg.

well, so i’m back everyone! Mandarin was fun 😀 especially when the teacher gave you tea eggs for free 😉 tea eggs are eggs cooked in tea for 18 hours. i have no idea how they do it, but they just did. and it’s yummeeh~

anyways, my classmates would totally kill me for posting this poem, but i’ll take my chances. since i’ll be having my math and chemistry finals tomorrow, i might as well post the poem; just for the sake of it 😉

so i think they’re talking about surds. i’m over them, Thank God… but in case you’re a little confused, when you multiply a surd with another surd (the square root of 3 is a surd, because the square root of 3 is not a whole number) you get the number without the square root sign.. and this is supposed to be a poem which includes those surd terms about love. weird, yes? but i love it. it’s so my style. lol xD but now i’m confused on how to categorize this post. should i post it under love affair? or daily affair? ~~ i think i’ll put the post under both categories ^^

i hope you’re entertained, however slight, with my little treat. since i have to go now… couldn’t waste to0 much time. i’ve got to study if i’m going to be able to understand these quarks and leptons on time. it’s too bad i can’t find a chemistry poem. that would be even better~

see you tomorrow people. have a happy Thursday.

4 thoughts on “the math love affair <3

Leave a Reply

