hailing Corinthians~ & finding a secret love note ;)

hi blog.. !! *hugs and kisses* so yeah, today’s Olympic’s Day.

it would take me ages to explain to you about all the details there is to this day, but bottom line, this is a day where the whole Junior High school and High school (yes, only JHS and HS students) to come together and go into their separate houses (Corinthians-yellow, Athenians-blue, and Spartans-red) we compete either physically–not fighting… as in, soccer, tug of war, paper river… etc. yea, that sort of thing. or;; with the brain– spelling bee, cerdas cermat (it’s like a quiz per house)

today’s physical though. we had fun soccer, some relay games, spider web, kerupuk-eating race, paper river and the lot which i forget in the midst of the smoldering heat. i swear~ i’m sweating in the morning, at noon (obviously), in the afternoon and now when i’m writing. it’s so darn hot in Bogor right now… you know what? i kinda not believe it when my mom said that years ago, when she was still a child, oil could freeze if you keep it out overnight. i was like: “it is not possible~” but it was true.. my grandma confirmed it T.T

anyways, the whole thing is not about the game.. it’s about the fun. this is the last day i’m going to spend sometime out in the sun for when the school year starts, i’m going to start grueling my brain in all the science stuff. yes, i’ve finally chosen the science stream.

idk if we lost or not in this round… we still have the brain challenges ahead of us, but this time around, i think we did fairly good. i’m still-and i think will always be- competitive and ambitious in my visions, but i guess, this is the first signs of maturity. you just don’t get sick of that stuff anymore. losing, winning… it doesn’t matter for games like these.. probably for something more serious than this, yes.. but not for some silly games played in an Olympic day. that would be silly~

anyway, went home at 2 soaking wet from sweat, took a quick shower and hopped in the car once more. mom dropped my sister and i in Botani Square (famous chill-out place for Bogor people xD ) and yeah, we head up to the cinemas. i’m treating everyone today… my friends insisted (and one of my cousins as well) on me treating them, which is why i should if i don’t want them to bite my head off me (not literally, but oh well.. i love them anyways ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

watched SALT… it was good! ๐Ÿ˜€ surprisingly.. i mean, to be honest, the trailers of most movies will look like more promising than the movie itself for that is what visual marketing is for.. but this one… the movie is way awesome-er than the trailer. which is a good thing. i’m intrigued with all the spy, the camouflage, CIA, FBI thing… a hardcore action movie, with some traces of romance and mystery. i like it. even though the movie is hard to understand, but well, i like movies like that. it makes me awake through out the story… Angelina Jolie: need i say more? she’s gorgeous, with those perfect, NATURAL, pouty lips; she is kind hearted, adopting children (yes, i consider that kind-hearted for she is willing to share her home with a child which used to be practically a stranger to her), she did her own stunts–despite already showing a bit of her wrinkles, someone sexy and beautiful will always stay that way… ^.^

had some yogurt after that… then half ate with my friends at Rice Bowl before hitching a ride home. oh!!~ i find this very cute thing at Starbucks. no, actually, my friend found it. it was a love letter… written in Chinese characters. not really a letter. merely a thought. (okay, an in-text addition, i thought i lost the paper–and looked for it across my really messy bed-since i dumped everything on it-like crazy. this paper has been more than just junk for me. it’s precious) i have translated a small part of it thanks to my limited Mandarin skills, and since it was written in simplified Chinese, i asked my friend to help me (i learned the traditional ones) it was beautiful.

you know what? it felt like a novel, or a movie even. where this guy-or girl- presumably, wrote some note in a piece of used gift voucher paper… and then left it there to just go into the rubbish bin and die. but then my friend found it, and gave it to me. you can just imagine it, you know? with a little furnishings here and there, it could be a really good story ๐Ÿ˜€

well, that’s all i guess for today. i might write another post because i’m super super super moody right now. or i might just sleep and forget all about it. keeping it inside sometimes could be a good thing as well… trying to keep it inside of me and bury it so that it will never see daylight anymore. i like the idea of that. but not too much probably~ i will surely explode if i do that too often.

well, i guess you guys will not understand a thing that i’m saying here. but yea, no biggie. i’m always in my own little world.

until then peeps!

iggs

mood: wasted

listening to: No Other – Super Junior

picture: courtesy of Ghina (my friend)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=31315792&op=1&view=album&subj=1486352789&aid=2067937&auser=1505620836&id=1505620836#!/album.php?aid=2067937&id=1505620836&page=4

7 thoughts on “hailing Corinthians~ & finding a secret love note ;)

  1. I havenโ€™t checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last handful of posts are really great quality so I guess Iโ€™ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Good write-up. I am a regular visitor of your site and appreciate you taking the time to maintain the excellent site. I will be a regular visitor for a really long time.

Leave a Reply

