proud to have a cool mom :)

hey all πŸ™‚

first off, happy mother’s day to all of you cool moms out there. well, for me, my mom may not be the most perfect mom there is in this entire world, but i come to love her with all of her imperfections. and not every girl has the honor of having the same shoe size, and body size as a classically gorgeous mom with the same style πŸ˜€ vintage and the 90’s both rock our world!! like mother, like daughter

today… a sunday… which means that tomorrow will be.. yeap! you guessed it. a MONDAY. like seriously! everything goes so fast (count it yourself. i’ll call it the nth time) but today was a really fun day. not really that memorable, but i had fun!

my dad was home, so technically, we’ll be going to Jakarta since it’s a sunday. we went to the airport first to wave off my grandpa’s brother. he’s going to America since practically all of his children and family lives there. and then we went to the mall. had lunch at the food court, went shopping into this all IDR 22,000 japanese store (that’s USD 2 something…really cheap) and then we went bowling! it was fun… striked once and spared once… πŸ˜€ i even beat my dad who is allegedly the bowling champion of the family. really.. for a 49 year old, he’s really good. i should give him more credit.

and then we sight see for a short time again and ended up eating dinner in Daisho. a japanese restaurant. i ate ramen. well, the remnants of the ramen, that is. i swear, my five year old sister is just… let’s just say that she has a really really really big appetite. she ate most of the noodles in my ramen, ate a quarter of my sister’s salmon, ate the curry katsu my dad ordered and she even stuffed some sushis into her really small, but bulging stomach. she’s really something *shakes head*

it took me a while before i could actually write here because i got editing >.< but good news is that i’m done with editing until next week that is. this will go on and on and on until the drama stops airing. which will suck as well T.T but i’m so happy with my position right now. at least, having a position as editor in a forum could be good in my CV πŸ™‚ that’s a plus.

that’s about it. will catch up on my later posts. i’m so freakin’ tired right now, my eyes are blurry.. or probably they ARE blurry because i’m spending so much time in front of my computer screen. tsk. really not good for my health.

see ya darlings!

mood: sleepy

listening to: Bunda – Melly Goeslaw

2 thoughts on “proud to have a cool mom :)

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, watch south park online

    1. thank you for your encouragements πŸ™‚
      i’m really happy that you’re enjoying my blog. i’m determined to keep writing ^^
      really… thank you so much!

      cheers to you too !!
      iggs

Leave a Reply

