it’s amazing how insignificant we all are, yet we can still play a part to better this soft and broken, but beautiful world.

i have been trying to focus for the longest time now but i guess it’s just not working anymore. probably because it started snowing again in WordPress (yay for virtual snow even though there’s plenty out in MTL these days), and who doesn’t like snow that stays pretty and doesn’t get gross?

anyways i was trying to study for my Semantics finals tomorrow, and suddenly it just came to me that i want to be a bone marrow donor.

it’s December 4th, 2013; 10.16 PM and i pledge that if anyone needs my bone marrow, if someone out there is suffering from blood cancer and this doctor tells me that i’m the perfect match, i will give it to them. of course, finding a match for bone marrow is very difficult and it is not often that donors are contacted to donate their bone marrow, but it gives me the more reason to donate if i do get contacted.

growing up, i’ve always known that it’s not all about me, and i’ve decided that registering myself to be a donor will be one of those humbling experiences where i thank God for all the things that He’s done for me, and for His grace that up until this day, i’m still alive and well and healthy. and that i still have the opportunities that have been stripped off from a lot of people who are suffering from blood cancer.

maybe this is a new form of procrastination for me, because obviously i’m not enjoying my studies as much as i enjoy researching for information regarding bone marrow donation, but this is a promise that i intend to keep.

anyways, good night morning owls and night cats. i hope you had a lovely wednesday, or if you’re on the other side of the world, is having a wonderful thursday. i love you.

signature

2 thoughts on “it’s amazing how insignificant we all are, yet we can still play a part to better this soft and broken, but beautiful world.

  1. I was just about to say….woah, I haven’t seen the virtual snow in a while but BAM, there it is! Haha I love WordPress sometimes…Okay, all the time ;] I hope you do well in your Semantics final! I’m so glad Semantics wasn’t included in my Linguistics exam! Haha I’m sure you’ll nail it though :]

    As for the bone marrow donation, I would just like to say thank you. Truly, from the bottom of my heart. I just found out that my grandfather has multiple bone cancers and part of the treatment is having bone marrow transplants which sounds scary enough as it is. So thank you, thank you, thank you. I’m sure you’ll have someone else thanking you at a different time as well.

    You are an awesome person. I hope you have a wonderful day petal :]

    • first of all, thank you for visiting my blog (: my exam went pretty well i’d say (regardless of the fact that semantics will potentially fck people up if you’re not particularly talented in it, and i’m not) but thank you for your kind words.

      not at all. i have so many things to be thankful for, and really, this is nothing in comparison. all the best to your grandfather (: he will be in my prayers tonight.

      x

Leave a Reply

